Response to COVID-19




The Port Aransas Community Theatre
2327 State Highway 361
Port Aransas, TX 78373


For immediate press release March 18, 2020


Effective immediately, the Port Aransas Community Theatre will be going dark until further notice.  All auditions, rehearsals, rentals, and social events have been cancelled until the Center for Disease Control and State and Local authorities deem it safe to re-open to the public. 


On August 25, 2017, the Port Aransas Community Theatre was devastated by Hurricane Harvey.  When the theatre reopened its doors in August of 2018, the Board of Directors would have never dreamed that this kind of letter would be necessary. Now, we find ourselves facing this very real nightmare called COVID-19. The safety and health of our community is a top priority to us, and we will continue to play our part as needed.


We are very proud of our little theatre here in Port Aransas, and we have been fortunate enough to be able to share our facilities with so many when they needed it.  Not only has PACT provided some of the finest entertainment here in the Coastal Bend, we have also hosted aerobics, yoga, dominos, cards, arts and crafts, ping pong, lecture lunches, movies, dances, and so much more.


Understanding the impact of this decision has made it that much more difficult and has left the entire Board of Directors with very heavy hearts. At this time, we wish to thank the directors, cast, and crew of “Lone Star” and “Laundry & Bourbon” for their understanding and support.  We will do our best to reschedule these one acts for a future date.


We hope that our excellent line up of productions will continue in a few short weeks, and we expect season ticket holders will not be affected by ticket loss.  If that should happen, PACT will be ready to issue refunds or credits for future productions.


When we come out on the other side of this horrific event, and we will, PACT will stand shoulder to shoulder with you as we repair, rebuild, and renew our community. 


We are PACT strong.




Ken Yarbrough
Rick Adams
Cyndi Christenson
Glenda McCormick
Nicole Boyer
Joy Claer
Troy Watson
Morgan Milligan
Sandy Etheridge